Universities offer undergraduate degrees (i.e. BA, B.Sc., B.Comm.) professional degrees (i.e. MD, LLB) and graduate degrees (i.e. Master's and Ph.D.). Most undergraduate degree programs are four years.


The basic requirement for admission is 6 University (U) or University/College (M) courses. Most programs have specific subject requirements and some universities require a minimum number of ‘U’ type courses. Some programs are more competitive than others and consequently have higher averages required for admission.

Obtain up-to-date information directly from the university admission offices or their websites:

  1. Algoma University
  2. Brock University
  3. Carleton University
  4. University of Guelph
  5. University of Guelph-Humber
  6. Lakehead University
  7. Laurentian University
  8. Université de Hearst (in French only)
  9. McMaster University
  10. Nipissing University
  11. OCAD University
  12. Université de l’Ontario français
  13. Ontario Tech University
  14. University of Ottawa
  15. Saint Paul University
  16. Queen’s University
  17. Ryerson University
  18. University of Toronto
  19. Trent University
  20. University of Waterloo
  21. Western University
  22. Brescia University College
  23. Huron University College
  24. King’s University College
  25. Wilfrid Laurier University
  26. University of Windsor
  27. York University
  28. Glendon Campus, York University

For more information on universities in Ontario, visit Ontario Universities Info.

Apply to University